Why is Thunderbird so slowdown?

To run in safe mode without making any changes, when the safe mode window appears, just click on the “Continue in safe mode” button. When you select the checkbox for any of these troubleshooting options and click the “Changes and Restart” button, your Mozilla application will restart in normal mode with the selected.

Note: These changes will be permanent, which means that they will remain effective in subsequent browser sessions. It will be difficult to reverse some of these changes unless you have a recent profile backup.

How to run Thunderbird in safe mode?

To run in safe mode without making any changes, when the safe mode window appears, just click on the “Continue in safe mode” button. When you select the checkbox for any of these troubleshooting options and click the “Changes and Restart” button, your Mozilla application will restart in normal mode with the selected.

Note: These changes will be permanent, which means that they will remain effective in subsequent browser sessions. It will be difficult to reverse some of these changes unless you have a recent profile backup.

The following Safe Mode options are available in Firefox 14 and below, in current versions of SeaMonkey, and in Thunderbird, as indicated.

Open thunderbird in safe mode

Thunderbird

  1.  Disable all extensions.  select them in the Add-ons list but only for the purpose of upgrading or uninstalling (the options button will be disabled).
  2.  Use the default toolbars settings and controls.
  3.  Use the default theme

 

  • Disable all add-ons Disables all themes and extensions. this option also disables all installed plugins. To reverse this change, use the Add-ons Manager to select and re-enable each add-on when you restart Thunderbird.
  • Please reset toolbars and controls Thunderbird and Reset toolbars and window sizes (SeaMonkey) – Remove toolbar customizations you may have made via the “Customize Toolbar” dialog. Also restores default window size and tree sort order and resolves various local store corruption issues.
  • Note: Unless you made a backup copy of local store.rdf, this change will not be reversed without re-customizing your toolbars.
  • Delete all bookmarks except for backups or Reset bookmarks to Firefox defaults) Replaces your bookmarks with the default set of bookmarks. If you select this option and want to undo the change, you will need to restore your bookmarks from backup.
  • Reset all user preferences to defaults Resets any user-set preferences to the default values (except for those set in the optional user.js file) and then restores the default theme. Does not affect any userChrome.css or userContent.css changes. In SeaMonkey, selecting this option is not recommended because it removes all Mail and Newsgroup Account settings and access to saved mail will be lost for those accounts. Note: This change cannot be reversed unless you made a backup copy of the prefs.js file.
  • Restore the default search engines  Adds back all of the default search engines included with your version of Firefox or SeaMonkey if some are missing. It does not remove any added search engines and you can later remove any unwanted search engines that were added back.

For more information call +1-855-785-2511 Toll-free

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *